Mom

“Home is where your mom is.”

To all mom’s out there, Happy Mother’s Day! I hope your kids are showing you lots of love today. To those who still live with your kids, I hope you woke up to a nice breakfast, handmade cards, or a thoughtful gift.
To my mom, sorry I couldn’t be there today! I’m missing you a little extra today and I can’t wait to see you soon. It’s not fun being away from you for so long but know that I miss you and I’m always doing my best to act in a way that would make you proud.
Here’s some reasons why you’re the best mom I could ever ask for:
  1. You cook all of my favorite food. I’m missing your cooking so much right now. I need some good food man.
  2. You buy me nice things. For my birthday, for christmas, for easter, just because.
  3. You give me great advice, like “all roads lead to the same place.”
  4. You’re so very loving. You write me cute notes and do the sweetest things.
  5. Even though you may not understand all of the things I’m doing in college, you listen to me try to explain it in long winded phone calls even when I confuse myself trying to explain.
  6. You send me funny snapchats. So many of them. I’m starting to agree with my brother… maybe we should take away your snapchat. 😛
  7. You (try to) surprise me (but usually I figure it out.)
  8. You only want the best for me.
To everyone else reading, make sure you tell your mom why you love her. Everyone needs a reminder sometimes. And don’t let these special holiday’s be the only time you reach out to those you love. Appreciate who you have as often as you can.
See you in a few weeks mom!
Love,
Rebekah Joya

Leave a comment