An Uplifting Experience

Yesterday, we went through the Panama Canal. It was SO COOL! We woke up at 6am (a regular thing for me now honestly) and went on the bow to watch. It was such an uplifting experience. (Get it? Because the Panama Canal takes you up? haha) It took all day to get through so there weren’t any classes which was really great. I think we all really needed a day on ship without classes to just hang out.
Yesterday was also the finale day of the SEA OLYMPICS, a three day event. There were many fun competitions and it was a great way to bond with our shipmates. I didn’t really do much to compete besides make the music video for my sea, the Baltic Sea. It ended up tying with another sea, taking us to being tied for first place! We had a quick competition on stage to break the tie and MY SEA WON! This means we get off the ship first when we get to San Diego but honestly I don’t really want to because I’ll just have to sit and wait for my friends to get off too so whatever. So happy we won though. It was so cool.
Also, all semester I’ve been stage managing a play on ship and tonight is our first performance. So many exciting things happening all at once! I’m really excited to see how that works out.
Besides for that, this week has been pretty good. Time is really winding down, which is so sad, and there’s a lot of work to be done. I’m done with most of my big assignments for this week so I’ll probably just be chilling out for the rest.
This was just a short update blog. It’s currently 1800 (6pm) (dinner time!) but we have a lifeboat drill in a couple of minutes so there’s no dinner until 1900 😦 I have to go put on my life jacket and get ready.
Love,
Rebekah

Leave a comment